## 秘書室

## Office of the Secretary

## **Introduction to the Office of the Secretary**

The Office of the Secretary was established in accordance with the Article 7 of Ling Tung University Organization Charter. The Office was set up to provide heads of the University with staff members who follow the instructions of the President. The Office is in charge of coordination, communication, and negotiations of different offices and units in the University. The staff members of the Office make efforts to create a warm and friendly campus, and act as the bridge among all faculty members, staff members and students.

## **Organization & Core Responsibilities**

The existing staff members of the Office of the Secretary include: a Chief Secretary (this post is currently held by Associate Professor Chin-Lien Wu), one Assistant Professor, and two senior clerks.

The main task of the Chief Secretary is to facilitate communication and coordination among the University President, Vice Presidents and various offices, departments and units.

In addition, the office is in charge of general affairs, such as the organization of university-level meetings, maintenance of the meeting management system, checking and verifying of official documents, handling emergencies and confidential documents, coordination for complaint cases from inside and outside the campus, building internal control system of the university, organizing various celebratory activities, etc.

There are three first-line committees in the Office. They are the Gender Equality Education Committee, Internal Control System Committee, and the Law and Regulations Committee. The purposes of these first-line committees are to oversee issues that impact the University and serve as a vehicle to create general guidelines for the University.